Morning Skincare Routine

I thought it was time to do a morning skincare routine, as I love reading these and am always interested in which products people are using. My very first blog post was about my must have skincare products and they were all from liz Earle, so it may be no surprise I use them everyday.

P1090481

I have a very simple skincare routine, with Liz Earle dominating most of the products, but I do mix it up depending on circumstances. For example when I was on holiday this year instead of using the Cleanse and Polish I used a micellar water, which I absolutely love.

The micellar water I am currently using is from a My Little Beauty Box and I have fallen in love with it. I have never really used micellar waters before but I am now hooked. They are so easy and convenient to use, especially when on holiday. I also found it was a lovely refreshing product to use at the end of a hot day as it feels lovely and cool on the skin, whilst giving an amazingly clean finish. Another way I love to use micellar is to take make up with, especially eye make up. Mascara and eye liners are alway a pain to remove but micellar water make the job easy, and doesn’t burn your eyes in the process. So lets take a look at my typical morning skincare routine.

P1090488

So to start off on a typical day I will use my Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish. This is one of my favourite parts of my morning skincare routine. This product has done absolute wonders for my skin and I would recommend it to anyone who wants their face to feel cleansed and clean everyday. I have been using this product ever since I was 12 and have never had acne or huge break outs and I have put it down to cleansing everyday with Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish and the naturally active ingredient it contains, but everyones skin is different so what works for me may not work for others.

P1090510

There are two steps for using the Clenase and polish. The first step is to put one pumps worth of Cleanse and Polish onto your fingers and then start rubbing it in circular motions all over your face. You can use this product on your eyelids, as it is a great way of gently removing waterproof mascara as well. Once you have rubbed all the product onto your skin  you need to get a muslin cloth soaked in hot water and then polish of the product, using circular motions again. After you have removed all the product you will be left with beautiful soft, bright, clean feeling skin. You can use this product day and night, if you like to cleanse twice a day. I tend to just cleanse in the morning as my skin then feels clean and refreshed for the day ahead.

P1090492

After cleansing I then move on to the Liz Earle Instant Skin Tonic, which is amazing and versatile. I use this product before my moisturiser as it adds a lovely glow to your skin and refresh my skin after cleansing. The Instant Boost Tonic can be used for a number of things: cooling your skin down in hot weather, rehydrating your skin through out the day.

The last step is my Liz Earle Skin repair Moisturiser, which I love. In ever skincare routine the moisturiser, I feel, is one of the most important parts. Without a moisturiser your skin becomes unmanageable and can quickly dry out, and also age you as your skin needs the right amount of moisture to look young and healthy. I love the way that Liz Earle have a range of moisturisers that have been formulated for different skin types. I go for the ‘light‘ as I like the lightness of the moisturiser, heavy moisturisers tend to be too oily for my skin especially in the summer. When it comes to the middle of winter I will sometimes use the ‘normal/combination‘ moisturiser when I need that extra boost of moisture.

So there is my typical morning skincare routine. What products do you swear by in the skincare routine? If you want to know more about the other Liz Earle products I swear by then check out my blog post What My Skincare Must Haves.

Hope you enjoyed this blog and have a lovely bank holiday weekend, my next blog post will be on bank holiday monday. See you then.

Steph x

23 thoughts on “Morning Skincare Routine

    • Steph . Hannam says:

      I’m glad I have introduced your to a new brand. The best way of trying their product is by going into one of their shops or stands in Boots, John Lewis and Fenwick stores. Then you can try their products out and the staff can show you how to use them and what will work best with your skin type. If you can’t get to a store then they have a really good website: http://uk.lizearle.com/skincare . The best product I would recommend start off with would be the Cleanse and Polish, it’s their best seller and an amazing product all round. Let me know how you get on x

      Liked by 1 person

    • Steph . Hannam says:

      Yes you really do need to check them out, they have a few store around the country but you can also find them in large Boots and all John Lewis stores. Their staff are amazing and will be able to find the products that are perfect for your skin. I’m glad I managed to convince you, I hope you like them just as much as I do x

      Like

    • Steph . Hannam says:

      Have you been into a store and looked at them? If you go into store you can try the products out there and I think that will convince you to purchase them. Once I tried them I never looked back, they smell and feel amazing on the skin x

      Like

Leave a Reply

